Alaska Senators Congratulate Alaska Aces on ECHL Championship

U.S. Senators Lisa Murkowski and Mark Begich introduced a Senate Resolution (attached) today congratulating the Alaska Aces on their win of the Kelly Cup, clinching their third East Coast Hockey League (ECHL) championship in nine years, and demonstrating once again that Alaskans are dominant on the ice.

“On behalf of Alaska Aces fans, Congratulations to this year’s team for winning a Championship Hat Trick, becoming only the third ECHL team to stack up three Kelly Cup titles,” said Senator Lisa Murkowski.  “Alaskans from all over the state watched and appreciated their hard work and commitment to victory.  I hope the team enjoys this victory today and in the offseason and returns back to the rink aiming to turn Anchorage into the Titletown of the ECHL.”

“Congratulations to the Alaska Aces on their third Kelly Cup Championship. I remember when they first won the title back in 2006—it was a thrilling moment for Aces fans,” said Senator Mark Begich. “Alaskans love our hockey and there’s nothing like watching a game at the Sully with a packed house of cheering fans. I know Alaskans are proud of this year’s championship team and will join me in congratulating them and celebrating.”